A total of 180 cyclists took part in the Trophy XXXVI Holy Blood

09 July 2014 - 16: 11

A total of 180 cyclists took part in the XXXVI Blessed Blood Cycling Trophy that was held at the Calle Marques de Campo. A substantially lower than in the previous edition figure, but the coincidence with up tests has prevented this be greater.

Raúl Taengua crossing the finish line

The morning began with cycling test cadet category, which shined corridor, Enrique Vidal, the ESEBE-Valencia Terra i Mar team since managed to take the three sprints that took the race. The final winner of it was Raúl Taengua of Gandia-Jorge Canet which clearly won the sprint. In female category was the best Sofia Rodriguez and team victory went to Jorge Gandia-Canet.

Team Gandía-winner Jorge Canet Team

After the first race took place gimkhana which was won by Gaspar Lloret. After racing schools began with the category in which 1 Promises won, Pablo Machancoses and females, Leyre Almena. They promise category 2 triumphed; Jaume Lloret and Carmen Sánchez.

Category, the winners were 1 Beginners; Pablo Morales and Marta Galván. Newcomers 2 the winners were; Juan Francisco Escamez and Pascalle Granenkamp.

In the 1 Alevín category the winners were, Iker Bonillo and Eva Crisol, while the winners were Alevín 2; Javier Grau and Alicia Pons.
While in the children category the winners were; Asier Gómez and Susana Pérez.

The awards ceremony was presided over by the mayor of Dianense sports, Juan Carlos Signes whom he accompanied on the podium to give rewards, president Club Ciclista Dénia, Miguel Sivera.

Raúl Taengua with Miguel Sivera

To highlight the large number of spectators around a thousand filled the street Marqués de Campo and did not stop to encourage all participants.

Leave a comment