Marina de Dénia presents the 3rd edition of 'Sculptures in front of the sea'

20 July 2021 - 13: 10

The Mayor of Dénia, Vicent GrimaltThe councilman of Culture, Raúl García de la Reina, Director of Marina de Denia, Gabriel Martínez, accompanied by the jury, have presented the 3rd edition of the exhibition «Sculptures in front of the sea».

This new sample, which can be visited until mid-October, is located at the Ribera Pier of the Marina de Dénia Marina and Tourist Port. The exhibition is made up of 24 sculptures, 19 outdoors and 5 inside the gallery. Its creators are from various parts of the peninsula and even abroad, from Segovia to Holland passing through Xàbia.

«I want to thank the artists who thank this town with their works. They make it possible for all of us to contemplate art. This year the jury has it complicated by the quantity and quality of the sculptures ”, said the president of the jury, Toni Marí.

After two editions behind the back, this third shows the success of the initiative that for the jury turns Dénia into a city of culture: “Consolidation is very important, as is quality and quantity. Dénia is not only gastronomy and the sea, but it is also culture ».

"The initiative to open up to small-format sculptures gives us a new way for many more artists to participate," explained the Councilor for Culture, Raúl García de la Reina.

For his part, the mayor of Dénia, Vicent Grimalt, has shown his support: «We are delighted to collaborate. It is one more activity for tourism in summer and especially outdoors. Marina de Dénia has opted for culture and we are very happy that it continues like this, and more so in a space in front of the sea and as a background the Montgo which is one more sculpture. On our part we will try to collaborate as always ».

Participating in this edition are Kike Gordillo Alonso, Inma Gimeno, Marie-Louise Kersbergen, Julio Palacios Santos, Michel Touma, Alejandro Llorens Pérez, Alejandro Inglés Llorens, Pedro Quesada, Manuel Martínez Gómez, Miguel Ángel De Miguel García, Pepe Sart, Amparo Mata, Juan Caravaca, Tomás Sivera, Quico Torres, Ana María Parejo, Salvador Mollà, Andrés Escrivá, José Antonio Ahuir, Joaquim Riera Llargues, Cristina Pérez Abril, Antonio Sanz Vélez, PYA Collective and Pepa Alonso Arroniz.

Leave a comment