Dénia receive next Wednesday Torch 'Mini Olympic Jocs XII'

May 12 from 2017 - 07: 56

Wednesday May 17, the Olympic torch announcing the celebration of the "XII Mini Jocs Olímpics the Marina Alta" Dénia reaches after touring the towns in the region participating in this edition.

Receiving the torch will be at 17: 30 hours, on the grounds of Torrecremada from there begin its journey through the streets of the city until you reach the Plaza del Consell.

The torchbearers will be students of the Municipal Sports Schools Dénia. Athletes will relay to reach its destination, where it will be received by the public and authorities. The arrival of the torch to the Plaza del Consell is scheduled at 18: 15 hours. The reception ceremony will end with the reading of a message of welcome Torch Mini XII Olympic Jocs Marina Alta, Celebrated the 19 21 to May in the municipal sports center of Denia.

This sporting event vertebrate in the region will involve more than 2.000 athletes from twenty towns in the region: Beniarbeig, Benidoleig, Benissa, Calpe, Denia, Els Poblets, El Verger, El Poble Nou de Benitachell, Gata de Gorgos, Jesus poor, Commonwealth of The Retoría, Ondara, Orba, Pedreguer, Pego, La Xara, Llíber, Teulada, Xàbia and Xaló.

The sports to be played in these Mini Jocs are: table tennis, mountain biking, karate, paddle tennis, athletics, basketball, football, soccer, handball, gymnastics, tennis ball, chess, swimming, volleyball, badminton and disciplines botxes and Paralympians from athletics.

Olympic torch bearers in Dénia

Bearers of the Olympic torch from Torrecremada the Plaza del Consell are:
Laura Alt, of Adapted Sports School.
Christian González belonging to the School of Wushu.
Clara Serra, of the School of Padel-Tenis.
Carla Serra, School Athletics.
Fiamma BENITEZ School Football.
Carla Morales, School Triathlon.
Jonatan García School Futsal.
Natalia Inga and Raúl Nieto School of Handball.
Aixa Mahíques School of Pilota Valenciana.
Emma Mengual School Volleyball.
Pablo Castera, School of Basketball.
Kira Hidalgo, School of Rhythmic Gymnastics.
Sergio Barber, Rugby School.
Nadet Bisbal, School of Swimming.
Ainhoa ​​Manas, the Riding School.
Sofía Cardona, School of Skating.
Neus Lladosa, from the Psychomotor School.

Leave your comments

    We use our own and third party cookies to offer you personalized advertising and collect statistical data. If you continue browsing we consider that you accept our Cookies policy.